BRIGHTMAN73 | Admirer 2 | 12.20.2009 6:06 AM
What's the difference between technibond and absolute jewelry?:-k

I'm a newbie to jewelry. Honestly, I just learned the difference between marquis, princess, and solitare cuts from a Collen L. jewelry show the other day!:d/

Thanks!
Add your reply here...
You must be a registered user to add a comment here. If you've already registered, please log in. If you haven't registered yet, please register and log in. Post a Reply
Sascha | Admirer 2 | 01.30.2010 8:52 PM
I recently bought the Michael Lisa Tulum hoop earrings (Technibond) that come with the 3 different shapes of cz charms and I wore them and they irritated my ears something terrible!

I'd never tried the earrings before, only some bangle bracelets mixed in with my real gold jewelery. I also bought a pair of pear-shaped cz earring studs w/ the little cz's around them from the same collection for my mom and they irritated her ears. I sent those back, but decided to keep the hoops w/ charms and just wear the charms on my 14 kt. hoops. Neither my mom nor I can wear sterling silver earrings, but I was hoping the gold on top would make them wearable. Anyone else have this problem?

Marionettes | Admirer 2 | 01.30.2010 8:27 PM
I would only buy Technibond in earrings or a necklace that I would not wear every day. I had a Technibond ring that I loved and wore it continuously. The gold wore off the band on the back of my finger, it took a while, but it definitely gone. Now I only buy Sterling Silver or real Gold. When I bought Technibond it was years ago and reasonably priced. If you do buy a Technibond piece, DO NOT wear it on a daily basis or it will wear off!
TOOTSY | Admirer 1 | 01.25.2010 8:04 AM
=!s> Absolute is an artificial diamond. Technibond is a metal, with Gold or Silver plated over a base Metal.
HSN Absolutes are very "real looking" - I wear them with my real Diamonds & can't tell the difference. But you have to clean them; otherwise they go all Cloudy-looking.