Admirer
LJ88

RE: Coby Tablet

Is anyone else having problems with Appslib. I've been getting the message: has stopped unexpectedly. then it f/c. I called coby @ 877 302 2629 and should receive a call back. I have also been unable to download software from anywhere else. I love the tablet but may send back if the downloading apps issue can not be fixed.
Please use plain text.
New Friend
tipstir

I've fixed some of the issue myself and would share to you all here. the APPLIB can be fixed you need to uninstall it and apply my fix. That gives you a file manager which doesn't come with this unit. If you go an type "Coby Kyros Internet Tablet MID7005-4G" under google that's me on the first link. KYROS Fix available. Starting to get a lot KYROS users with the same issue. I have only one video on youtube showing the device in action. Hands one video coming out soon. The home screen needed to be fix. My major issue with this unit is that lacking apps and everything is too huge font and icon wise.

Under Settings, Applications there is Unknown Sources you need to check that off. Otherwise you can't install other apps. Once you do that you can install other apps. Market is not on this tablet and neither is apps needed to use with this tablet. I've hooked my up to HDTV @ 720p so far that worked. But if apps need to rotate it's not going to look good on your HDTV. No HDMI sound and you have to change the output otherwise you'll get no video on the tablet screen.

I this about 1 week today. After owning Flytouch ePAD, AuGen Gentouch 78, two Pandigital Novel White and now Coby KYROS. KYROS is heavy like the Novel because of the metal case and glass touch layer Novel is plastic case can crack it also has glass layer.
Please use plain text.
Admirer
yankey

lthelady,